Merrick (Novella #3 in the Network Saga)
Merrick (Novella #3 in the Network Saga)

Merrick (Novella #3 in the Network Saga)

Regular price
$5.99
Sale price
$3.99
Unit price
per 

Being a Protector isn't easy.

 
But Merrick has always loved a challenge.
 
Despite his love for his home in the mountainous North, he accepts a mission given to him by the Central Network Brotherhood.
 
This mission pushes him back into home territory, where things start to get a bit weird.
 
The witch he's assigned to spy on, the enigmatic, larger-than-life Jote, is just a bit . . . off. Jote's magic is strange, his motivations grandiose, and he speaks too much about allegiance and a new Network.
 
Jote's murderous plan forces Merrick into one of the greatest adventures of his life. Can he save the North? Or is he too late?
 
MERRICK is a must-read for fans of THE LOST MAGIC and THE PARTING—because the magic is epic and the places are wild.
 

Customer Reviews

Based on 13 reviews
100%
(13)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
L
Lawrie Melton

Riveting as always! Merrick is one of my favorite characters and this novella while heartbreaking doesn't disappoint

S
Sandra Hagan
Oh, Merrick!

Merrick is such a great character. I love all of his interactions and I'm so glad he has this short to help understand him more. Reading this before The Parting is a must but be prepared to have your heart broken from both.

J
Jean Hamilton
An inside view of Merrick

... and how great it is to have this chance to get to know him, his work, his motivations, and feelings better. This is a fine adventure and so much more. More suspense, more politics, more information about the Network and more magic! So good.

D
Diane Ottobre
Insights into the Mission

It was great to take part in the mission that has created a lot of turmoil for Merrick. You get to experience his thoughts and the actions he takes. It gives more insight to the challenges that have to be taken by a protector. So glad so many questions are answered by taking this journey.

S
Shirley Baker
Awesome!

Great to have more insight into Merrick and how he feels and thinks.