BIANCA'S INTERVIEW, Reader Request Short Story #9, is now available to read! Click here to purchase.

FREEDOM (Audiobook Edition)

FREEDOM (Audiobook Edition)

Regular price
Sale price
Unit price

The third book in the Dragonmaster Trilogy

Narrated by: Fiona Dexter

Ancient magics. Tricky goddesses. A world at war.

In a thrilling final installment to the Dragonmaster Trilogy, sisterwitches Isadora and Sanna Spence brave their ultimate enemies. 

Isadora isn’t ready to let Maximillion off the hook for his secrets, but events in the Network force her to make a decision: remain angry at him forever, or help stop the war? 

In an unexpected twist of fate, she accompanies him to the Southern Network, where an unprecedented political delegation meets with hope to stop the war. 

Meanwhile, Sanna is dabbling in a world of goddesses and history she’s never known before. 

Facing a battle against the ruthless goddess of the sea, Prana, Sanna has to wind through ancient history, hidden cultures, and unknown magical creatures to save her dragons. What she uncovers isn’t what she’s expecting, and all of dragonkind stands to rise or fall on what she learns. 

Can the sisterwitches dig deep to save all of Alkarra? Or will their world rise and fall at the whims of evil usurpers? 

FREEDOM is the final novel in the Dragonmaster Trilogy.

Customer Reviews

Based on 10 reviews
Kim Jones
True Freedom is sometimes painful and always imperfect

Returning to this story through audiobook has been enlightening. Catching things I missed the first time I read it. This is the third book in the Dragonmaster trilogy; Flame, Flight and Freedom - You don’t want to miss these books. Freedom is Katie at her best! Follow Sanna and Isadora Spence through challenges and sacrifices each make in their journey to save their beloved Letum Woods and dragons. Freedom makes you love Luteis even more. And Max will also have some surprises. Freedom has twists and turns, you will not be able to put it down. (you’ll also need tissues). After finishing the Dragonmaster trilogy, you must read the Network Series for more dragons, witches and magic.

SO much going on!


With this last book of the trilogy, the imagination of the author just keeps on going with her dragon world - the watchers - the defenders - the goddesses - the witches - and oh, so many dragons! Find out how the pieces come together in FREEDOM, you won’t be disappointed. The excellent narration continues with many various voices for the different characters - how do narrators DO that?

Mystyc Metrik
Spellbinding Conclusion to the Dragonmaster Trilogy

This audiobook is amazing! You will be on the edge of your seat with all of the twists and turns as you come to the conclusion of Sanna's and Isadora's journeys. Sanna leads an epic battle against the goddess Prana and her sea dragons while Isadora confronts Dante, the High Priest who has been persecuting Watchers in the East. Both of them have grown so much over the course of the trilogy, and they have accomplished a lot. By the end of it, Sanna has changed the course of dragon magic irrevocably and Isadora learns a valuable lesson about Watcher and Defender magic. This trilogy also sets up the goddess magic paradigm that will become important in later series (the Network saga). Very well done; I enjoyed this audiobook immensely.

Jennifer Chi

This was an amazing conclusion to the trilogy! I loved reading about all of the different types of dragons and Isadora’s magic is fascinating! The sisters save the world and I don’t think the world even knows the danger that was lurking!

Andy Gonzalez
Epic third book!

This book is an amazing conclusion to the Dragon Master Trilogy. It is not often that I have unexpected surprises when reading, I have loved all the plot twist. This book has made go through all the emotions possible, well done Katie! Well done! I have gone from laughter, to anguish, heartbreak, all out sobbing, squealing, anticipation and more… amazingly narrated. If you are looking for a book with both traditional and unconventional characters, you’ve found it! If you loved books one and two, this one will blow your mind!