MERRICK THE MASTER is on Kickstarter!

Frequently Asked Questions

Where is my book?

If you can’t find the email with your book download in your inbox, here are some tips:

  • Check your spam/junk box.  Sometimes overzealous spam filters get in the way and deliver the email there instead of your inbox.
  • If you paid with PayPal and your PayPal email address is different from the email you normally use, the book may be delivered to the email associated with your PayPal.
  • If you still don’t see it, email and we can help you get your download link! 

How do I download my book? 

  • Shortly after completing your purchase, you will get an email with the subject “Hey there, your book has arrived.”

    Delivery email

  • Open the email and click the link to download your copy.

    Email with Download link

  • The link will take you to BookFunnel, the book delivery platform.  Once you are at the BookFunnel page, click “Get My Book.”

    BookFunnel Download Page

  • Select the type of device on which you would like to read the book and follow the step-by-step instructions for downloading to your specific device.
    Book download page

Reading Order

There are two possible ways: (1) the order in which they were published and (2) chronological order. 

Publication Order: 

  1. Miss Mabel's School for Girls
  2. The Isadora Interviews
  3. Alkarra Awakening
  4. Mildred's Resistance
  5. The High Priest's Daughter
  6. War of the Networks
  7. Short Stories from Miss Mabel's
  8. Short Stories from the Network Series
  9. FLAME
  10. Chronicles of the Dragonmasters
  11. FLIGHT
  12. The Ronan Scrolls

Chronological Order: 

  1. The Ronan Scrolls
  2. Chronicles of the Dragonmasters
  3. FLAME 
  6. Mildred's Resistance
  7. The Isadora Interviews
  8. Miss Mabel's School for Girls
  9. Short Stories from Miss Mabel's
  10. Alkarra Awakening
  11. The High Priest's Daughter
  12. War of the Networks
  13. Short Stories from the Network Series

Is there a map of the Networks? 

Map of Alkarra

Map of Alkarra


Map of the Covens in the Central Network 

Map of covens of the Central Network


To learn more about the world of Alkarra, click here.

Are these books age appropriate?

I have readers of all ages from teenagers to grandparents! People of all ages enjoy them.

I write to keep my stories free from profanity, sexual content, and extreme violence so that they are family friendly.  For younger readers, I do recommend that an adult read through them first, just to make sure!

Where can I post my book reviews?


  • You can write a review right here on this store! Just scroll down to the bottom of the page of the product you would like to review.
  • Goodreads
  • Amazon

Where can I read more? 

I regularly share short stories with her email subscribers and on my website.  

You can follow along here!

Are the books available in other formats? 

The books are available in e-book, paperback, and audiobook.


Click here to browse the paperback editions. 

Click here to browse the audiobook editions.


  • I reread books in my my phone. I had purchased book 2 and then I went back to reread and it was no longer there. I don’t mind paying the 14.99 but not if it’s a 1 x deal. Help

  • “I haven’t seen you in these parts,” the barkeep said, sidling over to where I sat. “Repute’s Bao.” He stated it exuberantly, as if solemn word of honour of his exploits were shared aside settlers hither assorted a ‚lan in Aeternum.

    He waved to a unanimated tun upset us, and I returned his gesticulate with a nod. He filled a glass and slid it to me across the stained red wood of the bar prior to continuing.

    “As a betting fellow, I’d be delighted to wager a honourable piece of silver you’re in Ebonscale Reach for more than the carouse and sights,” he said, eyes glancing from the sword sheathed on my in to the bend slung across my back.


Leave a comment