FREEDOM (The Dragonmaster Trilogy Book 3) - Katie Cross
FREEDOM (The Dragonmaster Trilogy Book 3) - Katie Cross

FREEDOM (The Dragonmaster Trilogy Book 3)

Regular price
Sale price
Unit price

The final book in the Dragonmaster Trilogy

Ancient magics. Tricky goddesses. A world at war.

In a thrilling final installment to the Dragonmaster Trilogy, sisterwitches Isadora and Sanna Spence brave their ultimate enemies. 

Isadora isn’t ready to let Maximillion off the hook for his secrets, but events in the Network force her to make a decision: remain angry at him forever, or help stop the war? 

In an unexpected twist of fate, she accompanies him to the Southern Network, where an unprecedented political delegation meets with hope to stop the war. 

Meanwhile, Sanna is dabbling in a world of goddesses and history she’s never known before. 

Facing a battle against the ruthless goddess of the sea, Prana, Sanna has to wind through ancient history, hidden cultures, and unknown magical creatures to save her dragons. What she uncovers isn’t what she’s expecting, and all of dragonkind stands to rise or fall on what she learns. 

Can the sisterwitches dig deep to save all of Alkarra? Or will their world rise and fall at the whims of evil usurpers? 

FREEDOM is the final novel in the Dragonmaster Trilogy.


Here's what others are saying:








Customer Reviews

Based on 41 reviews
Wonderful book

Enjoyed this book just like all of her other books. Great ending to the series. I highly recommend this book and this series, but please remember to start with book 1 in the series (this is book 3).

Kindle Customer
Good Book

Again, I like this author and her books. This one is no exception. Good Job! I do like dragons!

Dragons adventures

Excellent story and totally different to other audible with sound effects etc. great fun

Freedom (and tissues)

OMG. Just finished the series yesterday and set about to review the three books in the trilogy. WELL DONE, Katie Cross!! I admit to needing some tissues, but I'm not going to reveal anything that will spoil your enjoyment. If you happened on Freedom first, you need to read the books in sequence, so start with Flame, then Flight, then Freedom.Here's my original review for the series from Flame:Great discovery of a new author, series, and set of characters. Katie Cross built an engaging world (honestly, she had me at dragons) that unfolds with complexity over time. I've just finished the trilogy and here are some thoughts: - The Dragonmaster Trilogy has a strong story arc that moves smoothly throughout the books. - There are DRAGONS! Naturally, there are also witches, magic, and the occasional troll. The world also boasts a few elusive goddesses, each tied to natural features (forest, mountains, desert, ocean). - Various regions hold different views of "appropriate" magic resulting in intrigue, politics, and battles. - The series is perfectly appropriate for fantasy fans including young adult and young-at-heart. The language is clean. Within the storyline, there is some reference to the torturing of witches, but limited detail; in the last book, an assault (rape) is mentioned with little direct description.Fast, FUN reads.

Kindle Customer
Five Stars. Loved it.

Five Stars. Loved it.The climax of the trilogy of stories of the sisters Sanna and Isadora was exciting and did an excellent job of compelling my attention. Great story. Great trilogy. Great author. Loved it!!!