Alkarra Awakening (The Network Series Book 2) - Katie Cross
Alkarra Awakening (The Network Series Book 2) - Katie Cross

Alkarra Awakening (The Network Series Book 2)

Regular price
Sale price
Unit price

Second Book in The Network Series

Still reeling in the wake of her mother’s death, sixteen-year-old Bianca Monroe is forced to move to Chatham Castle.

Not even the sudden appearance of ancient dragons in haunted Letum Wood nor her two best friends can distract her from the strength of her deep, dark rage.

Her grief puts her magical powers into chaos, endangering any witch around her. She has six months left to destroy the curse that will kill her and fulfill her contract with the most cunning enemy of all: her former teacher Miss Mabel.

Bianca must make a choice: learn to control her restless powers, or let the powers control her.

Alkarra Awakening is the second book in the thrilling new fantasy collection The Network Series. It’s a haunting tale about tragedy, loss, and the power of moving on.


Here's what other YA Fantasy lovers are saying:  










Customer Reviews

Based on 125 reviews
Donna Regehr

One of my fave books ever!! So many things I loved about Bianca. The whole story is spellbinding. I love a MC who isn’t helpless but smart, even when the cards are stacked against her.

Just finished the 4 book Network Series

What a wonderful month of reading, these were all very well written fantasy advernture books that i simply couldn't put down. Your drawn into the action. Sorry to be finished. 5 stars for sure but I'd give them 10 if i could.This review was for books 1,2,3 and 4.

Susan Campbell
Great read!

Didn’t want to put it down! Quick read.

Gripping reading

Fantastic story line and story base

Fantasy book YA

Fun fantasy story . Reminds me of Harry Potter only about girls.