The Ronan Scrolls (Companion Novella to The Dragonmaster Trilogy) - Katie Cross

The Ronan Scrolls (Companion Novella to The Dragonmaster Trilogy)

Regular price
$2.99
Sale price
$2.99
Unit price
per 

A companion novella in the
Dragonmaster Trilogy

Can read at anytime, but is best read after the second novel, FLIGHT.

What do you do when the world is afraid of magic?

 

They burned my brother on a stake.

For this reason, my grief and questions drive me to study his “mental condition,” starting in the Northern Network. I must scour Alkarra from top to bottom in my search to understand his life and decisions.

My burning questions cannot be ignored—my restless heart and soul crave answers. He died from this strange ailment. Or, rather, because of it. His confinement was wrong. He was not crazy. Something was different, yes. But not harmful. Not dangerous.

Something gave him sight into the future, and his murderers called it madness. I will figure it out in his name.
I am naive to the ways of the world. I have never slept under the stars or hunted for my own food or traveled on my own, despite being twenty-four years old and only a scholar.

Still, I go. I must.

Redemption isn’t free.

The Ronan Scrolls is a companion novella to the Dragonmaster Trilogy. This riveting short story will sweep you across the world of Alkarra and into the depths of a terrifying mystery. Fans of FLAME and FLIGHT can’t afford to miss this installment.

 

 

What Other YA Fantasy Lovers are Saying . . .


A free excerpt:

They burned my brother on a stake.

For this reason, my grief and questions drive me to study his “mental condition,” starting in the Northern Network. I must scour Antebellum from top to bottom in my search to understand his life and decisions.

My burning questions cannot be ignored—my restless heart and soul crave answers. He died from this strange ailment. Or, rather, because of it. His confinement was wrong. He was not crazy. Something was different, yes. But not harmful. Not dangerous.

Something gave him sight into the future, and his murderers called it madness. I will figure it out in his name.
I am naive to the ways of the world. I have never slept under the stars or hunted for my own food or traveled on my own, despite being twenty-four years old and only a scholar.

Still, I go. I must.

Redemption isn’t free.

The Ronan Scrolls is a companion novella to the Dragonmaster Trilogy. This riveting short story will sweep you across the world of Antebellum and into the depths of a terrifying mystery. Fans of FLAME and FLIGHT can’t afford to miss this installment.


Customer Reviews

Based on 34 reviews
74%
(25)
26%
(9)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
A
A.B.
Great read

Another captivating read! Hard to put down and not read in one fell swoop. I look forwards to reading more by this author. Good writing and fun to read.

M
Monica Beard
Finding the Origins of a rare magic

This was a great addition to all the other books Katie Cross has written on Ankara.

A
Andy Gonzalez
To travel with Ronan…

To travel with Ronan and seeing Alkarra through different eyes was so entertaining. Though he is a scholar and a bit of a tortured soul, I enjoyed traveling with this odd, lonely and charming man… hearing his stories and adventures was interesting and helped me learn and understand a bit more of the history behind the stories I’ve come to love and enjoy!
Thank you Katie for this lovely man, I’m sure his strangeness is not for many, but I enjoyed traveling with him.

D
Dana Harding
A short novella that fills in some information and history with a scholar's diary

This book is a short novella about a scholar documenting what he learns during his travels after his brother died so it's like reading or listening to a diary. It gives an interesting account of the discovery of watcher magic (seen in other books of Katie's) which is not very well known. I'm glad it was a short book as I can't listen to a diary for too long. The ending makes me wonder if we'll ever hear of Ronan again... The author, as usual, is very creative in the stories, scenarios, creatures, lands and magics that she creates in that magic mind of hers.

C
Carmen Burds
Fabulous series

I spent the month of February devouring all things Network. I love the characters and the magic, and the dragons. I love the fierce independence of Bianca and the strength of her father and Merrick. The cultural differences between the networks, and the overwhelming vastness of Letum Wood. There is something for everyone. As for me, I know I will revisit the Network many times. Thank you Katie Cross for such a fertile imagination.